Sign Up / Log In
Need help?
0800 128 128
Online Support Website Builder

How to Delete/Restore My Sitebeat Website

To remove a website from your Sitebeat Dashboard, you will need to ensure that it has been Unpublished, first. Otherwise, the Delete option will not be available.

To Unpublish, hover your mouse pointer over the published website, then click the [...] Ellipsis Icon and select Unpublish. You are now free to Delete your Sitebeat website.

Deleting a Website

Follow the steps below to remove your website from your Sitebeat Dashboard:

  1. Log In to Sitebeat.
  2. Hover your mouse pointer over the website/project card that you wish to manage under My Sites and click the [...] Ellipsis Icon.
  3. Click Delete, then click Yes to confirm.

Congratulations! You've just deleted your Sitebeat website.

Restoring a Website

After deleting a website, the system automatically moves it to your Deleted list and will only be restorable within 5 days. After 5 days, the Deleted project or website will be purged from the server and can no longer be restored.

To access your Deleted list and Restore your website, follow these steps:

  1. Log In to Sitebeat.
  2. Click My Sites and select Deleted from the drop-down list.
  3. Hover your mouse pointer over the website that you wish to manage and click Restore.
  4. Click Yes to confirm.

Congratulations! You've just restored your Sitebeat website.

To learn more about managing your sites with Sitebeat, click here.

Was this helpful? Yes No 100% of people found this helpful.
we're
online
Need Help? Chat Now